Latest News - Sunil Narine becomes third batsman to score century in IPL, Narine hits his first century

Not Available

While setting the record Narine scored a fabulous 100 and it his first hundred in the IPL and also he becomes third batsman to scored hundred after Brendan, Venkatesh Iyer.

In the 31st match of TATA IPL of this season between KKR vs RR, Sunil Narine gave splendid performance by scoring century and picking up 2 wickets. Narine played with the strike rate of 194.64 by scoring 109 runs of 56 balls he got dismissed on the Yorker of Boult. And In chase Jos Buttler Scored his 7th century and won the game for his team

Till now from KKR side Brendon McCullum has scored 158 run of 73 balls and Venkatesh Iyer has scored 104 run against MI and today Narine joined them by scoring 109 runs in KKR vs RR match.
Bollywood star King Khan and KKR co-owner Shah Rukh Khan was seen applauding Narine for his century.
In chase RR won the game against KKR on the last by the help of Jos Buttler Century.

Who has scored most 100's in IPL?

Virat has scored most centuries in IPL, Kohli has scored 8 centuries till now. In 2016 Kohli smashed 4 centuries which was later equalled by Buttler in 2022 season of IPL.

Who Scored the first century of IPL and how many Centuries has been scored till now in IPL history?

A total of 93 centuries has been scored by batter in IPL since starting and Brendon McCullum scored has scored the first century in the IPL history. He smashed 158 of 73 ball against RCB. Before coming to IPL Buttler was not in the form but Jos Buttler regained his form in last vs RCB and scored the first century of this inning and again in this match he scored a ton and surpass the Chris Gayle record.

Most IPL Centuries scored by individual:
Virat Kohli - 8*
Jos Buttler - 7*
Chris Gayle- 6
KL Rahul - 4
David Warner- 4