Opening ceremony of India's Mega Event the field

Not Available

Bollywood stars are ready to give thrilling performances

"Clock is ticking, Stage is set, Fans are ready and IPL is here.."

The clock started ticking up fast and the final count down is going as only a few hours are left for IPL 2024 to be started.
As always, the Opening ceremony will be performed by the stars of Bollywood. Actors and dancers are all set to make the moment thrilling and set the stage on fire with their performances.

Viewers can catch the Opening ceremony live on Star Sports starting at 6:30 PM IST and the match will start at 8:00 PM IST on 22 March 2024. Illustrious cast include Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, singer Sonu Nigam with maestro AR Rahman and others.

Fan parks have to be installed across 50 cities in India.
The first Fan Park of the season will take place on the opening day of the tournament during the CSK-RCB blockbuster clash in Madurai.
Across the 11 Indian states of India, parks will be set-up – Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Punjab and Telangana – will host the much-anticipated Fan Parks in the first two weeks with five Fan Parks taking place simultaneously across cities, each week.

In the first two weeks of the IPL there will be only 15 fan parks, as that will increase as the full match schedule will be released.