Ruturaj becomes first Captain to score century for CSK, broke MS Dhoni record!

Not Available

It would be shocking if one will know that, in 16 season of IPL CSK played and CSK captain scored his first century in CSK vs LSG at Chepauk in 17th season.
Ruturaj becomes the third player who have scored two centuries for CSK after Shane Watson and Murli Vijay.

LSG won the toss and invited CSK to bat first where Rahane departed early then Daryl’s wickets fall down but the CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad built the inning with Jadeja and Shivam Dube where he scored first century of the IPL, second for CSK and becomes the first captain to score century for CSK.

What is the highest score of Dhoni in IPL as captain?

MS Dhoni has played 257 matches, best score is 84 run not out and have scored 24 half-centuries. Dhoni have scored more than five thousand runs in the IPL.
CSK has been the most successful frsanchise in the IPL till now, and has won 5 IPL trophies, they have appeared 10 times in the final and have been qualified for 12 times out of 14 times seasons payed most buy any team in the IPL history.

Why Dhoni never scored century for CSK?

Dhoni had captained CSK for 14 seasons and never scored century because, in the batting order of CSK he generally came when when there was few overs left and had played the role of finisher throughout his career in IPL and Indian cricket team as well.
So, he never did get the chance to play from the first ball so that could be the reason that Gaikwad scored first century as CSK captain.
Despite not scoring century MS Dhoni is the most successful captain by winning 5 trophies in IPL and 3 ICC trophies for Indian Cricket team that is what it makes MS Dhoni the among successful captains in the world.

Highest run for CSK till now:
Murali Vijay vs RR - 127 runs
Shane Watson vs SRH - 117* runs
Michael Hussey vs PBKS- 116* runs
Murali Vijay vs DC- 113 runs
Ruturaj Gaikwad vs LSG - 108* runs