DC vs GT|| IPL 2024 38th match|| Prediction, Pitch report & Squad, Important head to head report, Weather, forecast Live

Not Available

GT and DC have only met for 4 matches however as per the current situation in IPL is any score is achievable and defendable. However Delhi Capitals need to do more well to come up in the points table and gain these two points.

Who will win today’s match of DC vs GT?

Match is being played at Arun Jaitley Stadium the home ground of Delhi and recently Delhi Capitals have won a match with the Gujrat Titans in their home ground which have boosted their confidence and it would be an interesting match to watch as Gujrat Titans would try to take the revenge from Delhi for the last match they have lost..

Regarding the details for Orange cap and Purple Cap check below:

What to expect from DC vs GT in TATA IPL 2024 40th Match?

A balanced cricket can be expected from the both team. A balance between ball Both the teams have met once in the previously this season o 14th of April in the home ground of Gujarat. However, Gujrat has lost the match and now the match is being played at Delhi stadium and Gujarat Titans would certainly want to take the revenge and gain two points.

However, it would be interesting to see the match as both the teams has only won 3 matches till now in IPL 2024 and they would like to secure the win in next to gain the 2 points..

Pitch Report: - The pitch of Arun Jaitley Stadium is balanced and it offers both the batsman and the bowler to do their part well. The teams who have batted first has won less so who wins the toss chooses to bowl first and here the Toss will be very crucial for the team. Also, as the DC has won the last match against GT and the match is in their home ground it can support the DC players for the same…

Match Details:

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Timing: The 40th match IPL season starts at 7:30 pm.
Injuries report: MD. Shami is injured and preparing himself to return back in IPL 2024
Weather Report: Average temperature would be around 36 degrees with no chance of rain in today's match.


DC vs GT Head-to-Head record till now :

Match Played:4
DC Won: 2
GT Won: 2

Not Available
Interesting Facts DC vs GT to be known:
GT and DC has played overall 4 matches where both the team have given tough competition from past years. However, GT has won 2 matches and DC has won 2 matches.

Players head-to-head Report DC vs GT 2024:

Batting Stats for Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Titans : -

Shubhman Gill has scored the most highest run against Delhi Capital with 112 runs in total with the strike rate of 155.55 where as Axar Patel from Delhi Capitals has 71 runs as highest in 4 innings with strike rate of 126.78
Subhuman Gill has highest run against Delhi Capitals with 84 runs. However, Rishabh Pant has 43 runs as highest with strike rate of 147.50

Stats Delhi Capitals Gujarat Titans
Most Runs Axar Patel (71 runs) Shubhman Gill(112 runs)
Highest Score Rishabh Pant(43 runs) Chubhman Gill(84 runs)

Bowling Stats for Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Titans : -

MD. Shami has 9 wickets against against DC in just 3 matches and also he has the best bowling in innings with 4/11.
Khaleel Ahmed has highest wicket with 6 in total against GT. However Mukesh Kumar has the best bowling in innings with 3/14.

Stats Delhi Capitals Gujarat Titans
Most Wickets Khaleel Ahmed (6 wickets) MD. Shami (9 wickets)
Best Bowling Mukesh Kumar(3/14) MD. Shami (4/11)

DC vs GT Dream11 Prediction: :

Delhi Capitals 11 V/s GT:
Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Rasikh Dar Salam, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed and Jake Fraser McGurk.
Impact Player: Abhishek Porel

Gujarat Titans 11 V/s DC:
Shubman Gill (C), Sai Sudarshan, Kane Williamson, BR Sharath (WK), Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmad
Impact Player Mohit Sharma

Not Available

Team Squad DC vs GT in Tata IPL 2024 - 40th Match:

Delhi Capitals Squad:
David Warner, Abishek Porel, Ricky Bhui, Yash Dhull, Shai Hope, Prithvi Shaw, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kushagra, Swastik Chikara, Ishant Sharma, Jhye Richardson, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Sumit Kumar, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Rishabh Pant (c), Jake Fraser-McGurk

Gujrat Titans Squad:
Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Robin Minz, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Mandhar, B Sai Sudarshan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahrukh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Kartik Tyagi, Shshant Mishra, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma and Manav Suthar.