16th match || DC VS KKR || IPL 2024||Prediction, Pitch report & Squad,Weather forecast, head to head report

Not Available

"A worthy opponent is someone who keeps equal standard", so is DC vs KKR match. Both team have been worthy opponent, have given some tough times to each other and given many thrilling match along with a super over. A lots of speculations, about this game of DC vs KKR is going on but the winning the toss can give slight edge to the captain. Both team have power hitter and quality spinner along with match winner pacers. It is the match worth to watch without any break…

DC vs KKR is the match which always provides thrill, as they have given very close counters against each other including one super over also. Delhi boy Gautam Gambhir is supporting Kolkata Knight Riders. It is going to interesting to watch the batters and bowlers to go against each other in Vizag. Which batsmens will take over which bowler?, will Rishabh continue his winning streak against KKR in Vizag? Will Gambhir take this match away from DC with his analysis and trump card.? All will be answered in the match.

What to expect from DC vs KKR 16th Match IPL 2024 ?

In Vizag stadium Chasing the run has been beneficial most of the times, So there are lots of thing depend on toss also. DC included Prithvi, Khaleel which got beneficial for them. An interesting match can be expected as both team have balanced players in all three department. Privthi shaw who recently did good job for DC would be in a radar of KKR bowlers.

Sunil Narine would like take over the blower in power play. It would not be wiser to say who will win but since 2018 Delhi is dominating KKR and KKR would like to break this domination by winning this match.

Match Details:

Venue: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium
Timing: 16th match IPL season starts at 7:30 PM. IST.
Injuries report: There are no major injuries reported yet from both the teams.
Weather Report: Average temperature would be around 33 degrees with no chance of rain in the match.

DC vs KKR Head-to-Head record till now:

Match Played: 32
DC Won: 15
KKR Won: 16
No Result 01

Not Available

Facts to be known
Since 2018 to 2023 Delhi is dominating and out of 11 matches Delhi has won 8 matches.
In the last 32 encounters between DC and KKR, KKR held a high hand by winning 16 out of 32 matches. However DC has won 15 times out of 32 matches and they are almost equal & are good rivalries.

Players head-to-head Report DC vs KKR IPL 2024:

Andre Russell vs Axar Patel
Andre Russell have strike rate of around 175 which highest by any player in IPL. In this season Russell is in form. Russell has strike rate of 192 against Axar Patel it would be interesting how Axar will tackle Russell, He has been able to out Russell only one time.

Rinku Singh vs Kuldeep Yadav
Two player who are in their great form, Rinku Singh does not have good strike rate against Spinner. On the contrary Kuldeep would like out the Rinku as soon as possible, as he could be very dangerous if stay on the field against DC.

David Warner vs Sunil Narine
David Warner have scored 1075 runs against KKR which is highest by any player in IPL, he would like to continue this form against KKR. Sunil Marine who has dismissed Warner twice can come up with plan but Warner has scored 195 run with the strike rate of 158. It would be interesting to watch who will be more effective.

DC vs KKR Dream11 Prediction IPL 2024 16th Match:

Delhi Capitals 11 V/s KKR
Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Abishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed
Impact Player: Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar Salam, Praveen Dubey, Jake Fraser-McGurk

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11 V/s DC:
Philip Salt (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy. 
Impact Player: Suyash Sharma

Not Available

Team Squad RCB V/S LSG in Tata IPL 2024, 16th Match:

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:
Shreyas Iyer (c), Srikar Bharat, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ramandeep Singh , Nitish Rana, Sherfane Rutherford, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Vaibhav Arora, Dushmantha Chameera, Harshit Rana, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sakib Hussain, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Philip Salt

Delhi Capitals Squad:
David Warner, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c), Ricky Bhui, Yash Dhull, Shai Hope, Prithvi Shaw, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kushagra, Swastik Chikara, Ishant Sharma, Jhye Richardson, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Sumit Kumar, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav,Jake Fraser-McGurk