14th match || MI VS RR || IPL 2024||Prediction, Pitch report & Squad,Weather forecast Live

Not Available

No score is safe in this stadium, whether any team scores 200 or scores 250, anything is achievable due to short boundaries, and its batting surface allows batsmen to play explosive shots all over the corners of boundaries. Match is being played at Wankhede MI can look to win the first match at their home ground.

MI holds a high winning record against RR. However, MI didn’t win any match yet in IPL season 2024 and they are still looking to open the account by registering a win at their home ground.

What to expect from MI vs RR 14th Match IPL 2024 ??

After losing their first two games, Mumbai Indians must be looking to win against RR in today's game at their home ground.

It would be the perfect spot to open up their account with a win. On the other hand, Sanju Samson led Rajasthan, having high morals from the last game where they beat the Delhi Capital and will be looking to continue this streak.
After a clinical performance in the last game, all eyes on Riyan Parag, and Sanju Samson but Will he be able to make this game big on the ground of Wankhede Stadium?

Match Details:

Venue:Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Timing: 14th match IPL season starts at 7:30 PM. IST.
Injuries report: Suryakumar Yadav due to Ankle Injury is unable to play match with RR. Also Prasidh Krishna RR
Weather Report: Average temperature would be around 30 degrees with no chance of rain in today's match.

MI vs RR Head-to-Head record till now:

Match Played: 28
MI Won: 15
RR Won: 12
TIE: 01

Not Available

Facts to be known
In the last 28 encounters between MI and RR, MI held a high hand by winning 15 out of 28. However, there was one tie match between them.

Players head-to-head Report MI vs RR IPL 2024:

Will Nandre Burger/ Yuzvendra Chahal give a tough time to MI Batter again?
South African pacer Nandre Burger, known for his raw pace and accuracy, has given tough times to Delhi Capitals batters in the last match. He has been able to take 2 crucial wickets in the last match and also Chahal took 2 wickets and have a good record in bowling stats.

Yashasvi Jaiswal Vs Bumrah:-
Bumrah has a good record in bowling stat against RR and it would be crucial to see how Yashasvi take his game ahead today and as for MI it would be crucial to win the match. Yashasvi has hit 124 as the highest in just 62 balls against MI. We will see if Bumrah will be able to stop Yashasvi from the Roar.

Rohit Sharma Vs Trent Boult:-
Rohit Sharma has given a good start for MI in both the matches played and he is in Good form. However, Trent Boult is also doing his job for RR very well. It will be exciting to see both player playing against each other and if Rohit Sharma can make his team win as Hardik Pandya is being trolled for bad captaincy.

Jos Buttler/ Sanju Samson vs MI:-
Jos Buttler, loves to bat against MI and has a strong record against this team. As per the record from MI previous history for all the matches Jos Buttler haas played has hit 485 Runs in 8 innings against Mumbai Indians. If we talk about Sanju Samson he has hit 476 runs against MI in 7 innings. These two players in batting unit would be crucial for the team to win.

MI V/s RR Dream11 Prediction IPL 2024 14th Match:

Mumbai Indians 11 V/s RR:-
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan.
Impact Player: Jasprit Burma, Dewald Brevis

Rajasthan Royals 11 V/s MI:-
Mayank Agarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klassen, Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natrajan
Impact Player: Nandre Burger might replace Shimron Hetmyer if RR choose bat First

Not Available

Team Squad MI V/S RR in Tata IPL 2024 14th Match:

Mumbai Indians Squad:
Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Kwena Maphaka, Mohammad Nabi, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Gopal, Luke Wood, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, Anshul Kamboj, Akash Madhwal, Nuwan Thushara, Dewald Brevis

Rajasthan Royals Squad:
Sanju Samson (c & wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Navdeep Saini, Keshav Maharaj, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Tanush Kotian, Kuldeep Sen, Donovan Ferreira, Abid Mushtaq, Shubham Dubey, Kunal Singh Rathore